About the Department

The Department of Political Science was established in the year 1949. Originally it was a combined department of Economics, History, and Political Science. Later by 1996 as per the UGC directions the department was trifurcated and the Department of Political Science was established as a separate department. The Department offers the complementary paper, Political Science to the students of BA Degree Economics.


Dr. Abhilash G. Ramesh

Head of the Department

Department of Political Science

Mar Ivanios College (Autonomous)


Kerala, India

E-mail: abhilash.ramesh@mic.ac.in

Mobile: +91 98997 46798

Our Contacts

Bethany Hills, Nalanchira P.O,Thiruvanathapuram - 695015 Kerala, India.


+91-471 2531053, 2530023

Social Media

Route Map